Prof. Dr. Andrea Sinz





43rd Annual Meeting of the DGMS

5th Symposium on Structural Proteomics

Stavrox/Merox Download



* The Research Training Group RTG 2467 “Intrinsically Disordered Proteins – Molecular Principles, Cellular Functions, and Diseases” will be funded by the DFG for 4.5 years! For further information please see:

http://www.dfg.de/service/presse/pressemitteilungen/2018/pressemitteilung_nr_51/index.html https://pressemitteilungen.pr.uni-halle.de/index.php?modus=pmanzeige&pm_id=2981

* Andrea Sinz, Lan Huang and Richard Vachet are organizing the ASMS Sanibel Conference, January 24-27, 2019:


* November 2017: Dr. Rico Schwarz received the Bayer-Bitterfeld award for his dissertation.

* November 2017: Sindy Müller was awarded the Diploma Award for the best diploma thesis 2016/2017 at the Institute of Pharmacy (sponsored by Serumwerk Bernburg). The thesis was conducted in cooperation with Dr. Simon Drescher.

* March 2017: Vanessa Flegler (Kunkel) was awarded the GBM Master Prize for her Master thesis “Native Mass Spectrometry and Chemical Cross-linking for the Structural Analysis of the Tumor Suppressor Protein p53”

* Our new paper on the mass spectrometric analysis of full-length wild-type tumor suppressor p53 has been published as a “hot paper” in Angewandte Chemie International Edition: An Integrated Mass Spectrometry-Based Approach to Probe the Structure of the Full-Length Wild-Type Tetrameric p53 Tumor Suppressor.


* October 2016: Andrea Sinz is among the "Top 50 Women in Analytical Sciences"

Power List 2016: https://theanalyticalscientist.com/power-list/2016

* In November 2015, Dr. Jens Pettelkau received the Bayer-Bitterfeld award.


* On November 19/20, 2015, the 5th Symposium on Structural Proteomics was held at the Leopoldina in Halle. A report on this symposium is available here: